Woodford County 4-H Achievement Night Held

EUREKA – A crowd of more than 175 attended the annual 4-H Recognition for Excellence program held on November 12 at the Eureka Church of the Nazarene. The 4-H program strives to help youth become self-directing, productive and contributing members of society. To achieve this goal, a variety of learning strategies and recognition are utilized.

4-H members were recognized for participation in educational experiences, individual progress towards personal goals, achievement of standards, and results of peer competition. The following members were recognized: I Dare You Award – Nichole Daugherty and Nathan Schertz; 4-H Key Award – Andrea Bonetto; Al Leman Memorial Leadership Award – Sarah Auer; Al Leman Swine Award – Mikalyn White; Farm Bureau 4-H Premier LCP Award – Andrea Bonetto; Elaine Smillie Memorial Home Economics Award – Andrea Bonetto; Hartter Memorial Beef Scholarship – Brad Krumholz. Achievement Curriculum Medal Winners – Liz Schirer, Jason Schwind; Blue Award Winners – Daniel Auer, Sarah Auer, Andrea Bonetto, Morgan Rich, Mikayln White; Animal Science Curriculum: Medal Winners – Abe Henkel, Codee McClure, Jaycie Schertz, Nathan Schertz; Blue Award Winners – Brad Krumholz, Katie Krumholz, Morgan Rich, Mikayln White, Noah Zimmerman; Community Involvement Curriculum: Medal Winner – Morgan Rich; Blue Award Winner – Chloe Thacker; Engineering & Technology Curriculum: Medal Winners – Daniel Auer, Jason Schwind; Blue Award Winners – Andrea Bonetto, Jacob Daugherty, Ryan Noe, Mikayln White; Environment/Natural Resource Curriculum: Blue Award Winners – Sarah Auer, Morgan Rich; Blue Award Winners – Daniel Auer, Gabriel Thacker; Food, Nutrition and Health Curriculum: Medal Winners – Jaycie Schertz, Nathan Schertz, Liz Schirer; Blue Award Winners – Sarah Auer, Andrea Bonetto; Home and Family Curriculum: Medal Winners – Daniel Auer, Liz Schirer; Blue Award Winners – Sarah Auer, Mikayln White; Personal Development Curriculum: Medal Winners – Rachel Casey, Liz Schirer, Chloe Thacker; Blue Award Winners – Mary Beth Auer, Sarah Auer, Andrea Bonetto, Nichole Daugherty, Morgan Rich, Nathan Schertz; Plants and Soils Curriculum: Medal Winner – Rachel Noe. State 4-H Award Nominations: Achievement: Daniel Auer, Andrea Bonetto; Animal Science: Katie Krumholz, Mikayln White; Engineering & Technology: Daniel Auer, Andrea Bonetto, Ryan Noe; Environment & Natural Resources: Daniel Auer, Gabriel Thacker; Food, Nutrition & Health: Andrea Bonetto; Personal Development: Andrea Bonetto. Outstanding First Year Member Records: Maggie Baer, Brooke Barlow, Clayton Barlow, Amena Garber, Joshua Garber, Josiah Garber, Allie Phelps, Hannah Schrock, Matt Zehr, Katelyn Zoss. Outstanding Second Year Member Records: Sophie Halpin, Kate Henkel, Ben Kruger, Katie Kruger, Alex Malec, Cole Malec, Carolyn Moser, Kadin White, Levi Zimmerman. Outstanding Record Book Awards: Andrea Bonetto, Rachael Bradshaw, Brad Krumholz, Rachel Noe, Morgan Rich; Honorable Mentions: Daniel Auer, MaryBeth Auer, Sarah Auer, Natalie Bradshaw, Nichole Daugherty, Katie Krumholz, Kristen Schwind, Gabriel Thacker, Mikayln White. 4-H Club Awards: Clubs of the Year Award: The Harvesters 4-H Club, Countyline Crusaders 4-H Club; Secretary Awards: 1st Kristen Schwind, 1st Jamie Wiegand, 3rd Kandace Leman, 4th Katelyn Zoss, 5th Rachel Casey, 5th Rebekah Schrock. Treasurer Awards: 1st Katie Krumholz, 2nd Abe Henkel, 3rd Nathan Wood, 4th Ben Kruger, 4th Katie Dubois. Reporter Awards: 1st Jacob Daugherty, 2nd Morgan Rich, 3rd Laura Leman. Historian Awards: 1st Kyle Streitmatter, 2nd Abby Moser, 3rd Meghan Waller. Source: Cathy Blunier, Youth Development Educator – 467-3789